Wednesday, April 04, 2012

Crystal Trails- Where I LIVE

This complex has so much street cred it needs it's own reality show (knock "Love & Hip Hop" off the map)!! I have to keep a mental note of all the personalities and drug busts; it's a full time job. GEESH. The solace lies in the fact that I'm only here to get my husband through school. After he graduates we are outro. This week's timeline of events:

Sun: Three (one no bra wearing) broads approached me upset about 9:30 because E was reving up his motorcycle. I admit it was LOUD, there approach was also LOUD. It was wild that night.

Mon: Seven cop cars apprehended some dealers. Undercover agents had been working this case. Good riddance, get these druggies outta here.

Tues: My neighbor (let's call her "teef") pays me $20/gal to take her grocery shopping. #Winning

Wed (today): "Teef" asks if E could crack her back. O_o

Labels: , ,

WORDLESS WEDNESDAY

Friday, March 30, 2012

Amari has had diarrhea since Monday (he's gonna hate me for this post). I thought it would go away, especially since he had no other symptoms. Poor guy. Now the Dr is giving me the task of collecting a sample of his stool at home. I'm not up for this task....wanna help? In a dot.com era I would think they could digitally by way of instagram upload his poop into the lab O_o.

I hope nothing serious is wrong with this kid. Prayers up.

Labels: , ,

Thursday, February 26, 2009

Hey Chris Brown and Rhianna...

Why don't you have your publicists release statements on your behalf other than "I'm fine" or "I'm sorry"? Rhianna there is no way you can be fine. I don't care
if you slept with all of his homeboys and gave him herpes, my heart goes out to you. No woman or MAN deserves to be abused.


All the other crap I read out there has me nauseous. The crazy bloggers or drive-by media nuts don't personally know you, and neither do I. Hence the reason why you should release a statement. Once you went double-platinum you threw out your privacy card.

Mr. Brown: man up and let your fan base know that good boy persona was a hoax. Your an imperfect talented artist, living in an imperfect world, with an imperfect fan-base. As fine and sexy as you may look admit that you are going to get help for your unruly behavior.

Please know that I've had the shit beat out of me on more than one occasion. I have a very sharp tongue and I'm a bitch! First grade rule: KEEP YOUR HANDS TO YOURSELF!! Regardless of your criminal case that is pending, take responsibility and let everyone know that you are going to handle whatever issues you may have. The only reason official charges haven't been issued is because you own more than one house and a few Hummer's. You were a bona-fide star before and you are now a bona-fide star with ISSUES! DEAL WITH THEM!

The loyalty within our community is troublesome....look at R. Kelly. Dude, was caught red-handed still managed to sell multi-platinum albums several years after. He was on TAPE! There are pictures of Rhianna's face and I will stop my own speculation right there....just take responsibility and deal with the bad choices you made. Let this be a learning experience for the young adults out there that may be in the same situation.

Peace!

Labels: , ,

Wednesday, May 28, 2008





A year ago today I nearly lost my life. All the days leading up to today have had me on edge. I’m grateful I’m alive and I count my blessings each day. Tomorrow is not promised and sometimes you need life changing events to shift your ever shifting perspective. I have learned a lot. You know sometimes you have these crazy conversations with your spouse. Would you still love me if I had no legs? Would you shield me from a bullet? Would you still love me if an asteroid struck me dead in my face and I was disfigured? Some of these questions you will never be around to know the answer to and I thank God that I do know that my husband was by my side every step of the way while I lay unconscious for five days. The same man that doesn’t change diapers or doesn’t like to hold small babies sure did step up to the plate and show me what a real man is all about. The same man that I often question the love he has for me. My mother, my family, his mother, his family, all offered to help but Elliot insisted he was okay even though he may not have been. Men are stoic and this is my own testament to that. I don’t need my husband to tell me he loves me everyday or to buy me flowers each year for Valentines day (because he does none of that). What I need is a life-long partner that will be by my bedside while I lay on my death bed. I don’t need a partner that speaks about his love for me I need a partner that shows it with his actions. Elliot was at that hospital everyday adhering to the medical advice of allowing Amari to cuddle with me while I just lay there. My aunts pumped my breast-milk out because they knew how important maintaining my milk was to me.
I can’t believe I was so neglectful to my body and could have prevented all of what happened. It’s not that often that you hear about folks dying over asthma. But it happens. I’m no stranger to asthma and have lived with the disease for 26 years. Having a brand new baby three months prior made me pre-occupied with everything. I can’t believe I ended up the ICU for a week because of putting everyone else before me. Listen to those signs y’all. Dismiss the petty stuff. Homegirl who looked at you all crazy isn't worth it. If someone said something you didn't like it's just the cake it's not the icing. Kiss your kids. Make love to your husband even though your tired. Tomorrow is not promised and live everyday as if it were your last. Thank you God for that second chance!


Wednesday, May 21, 2008


I'm having a fat aha moment. What do I do? I know what to do but it's just so hard to do it. I have succombed to the majority of what American lifestyles consist of and I over-eat compulsively and I don't exercise. I have a gym membership but the last time I used it I was pregnant. So almost two years ago. My body is changing right before my eyes and I'm afraid if I don't act now I will be dealing with a handful of health problems that could have been avoided. I'm petite I'm 5'1 and weigh 155. I should weigh 120 and when I first met my husband i weighed about 117. He has also gained a lot of weight but I don't want to nag he knows what he needs to do. In a way I wish he nagged me about my weight because sadly enough if he even hinted at my weight I would be so determined to move my fat bum.

Two weeks ago I went to a strip club and had a nervous breakdown at the bar because I was comparing myself to those hot chicks and I just couldn't stand to see myself so out of shape. So today is a new beginning wish me luck. No diets...none of that just lifestyles changes y'all.


Friday, June 29, 2007

A lucky mom is one who only has to change poopie diapers once a week or every couple of days. Right? Well I know I’m a lucky mom I talked to my nurse about this several weeks ago but, I’m starting to miss the weekly stinky catastrophes. Am I really missing the whole sprinkle baby powder down the back side and taking a whiff of everything I ate the night before!? Not really, but for some reason my boy’s uneventful diaper changing sessions are really starting to get to me. My nurse said it’s nothing serious unless he is showing signs of discomfort. Which there are no signs! Thank God. But when it comes he is in distress trying to squeeze it out with all his might, then it’s like Hiroshima dropped a bomb in my house. Then the gas….ohhhweee!!! The gas smells like he did poop but when I lift up the sides of his diaper to check there’s nothing in sight. Mind you he is exclusively breastfed. I googled “baby poops once a week” and the advice that was offered seemed normal for breastfed babies to not pope daily. I just want people that are in the same boat to tell me about their experience. Some people tell me to give my son juice, but I’m not feeling that advice. Only because he is a fatty and I’m listening to my pediatrician when it comes to introducing food/juices to my boy. Mainly because my daughter has severe food allergies (dairy, and peanut). However I did get a little hard-headed and have been giving my boy rice cereal since he was about 2 ½ months old.
Any suggestions?

Labels:

Thursday, December 08, 2005

Aries & Libra ......
When Aries and Libra come together in a love affair, the inherent polarity of the Zodiac is invoked. Aries and Libra are directly opposite one another in the Zodiac -- 180 degrees apart. Each Sign possesses qualities that the other lacks; combined with Libra's natural yen for harmony, this can be a relationship that enjoys great balance. Aries is the Sign of Self while Libra is the Sign of Partnership, and the differences continue: Aries is impulsive, excitable and ready to jump right into something new and exciting, while Libra is indecisive, peace-loving and prefers a calm, smooth approach. Aries can learn from Libra that their own way isn't necessarily the best way.
These two Signs share the great sexual attraction common to all Signs opposite in polarity. At the same time, though this pair's connection is amazing when it's good, it can be extremely challenging when it's bad. All polarities have energies that tend to tangle or knot if understandings can't be reached. As a combination, Aries and Libra are well-balanced. Charming, cultured Libra can teach brash Aries something about style. Libra prizes harmony in a relationship and will go to great lengths to maintain it. Aries is very decisive and can teach indecisive Libra about relying on intuition for answers.
Aries is ruled by the Planet Mars and Libra is ruled by the Planet Venus. This is a great match, as these are the Planets of Passion and Love, respectively. Venus and Mars go well together as they're the two sides of the love relationship coin. They're universally recognized as male and female and this relationship is a good balance of masculine and feminine energy. Venus is about the beauty of romance while Mars is about the passion of romance. What a good combination!
Aries is a Fire Sign and Libra is an Air Sign. Air fuels Fire and helps it grow and spread. Aries can have a very positive effect on Libra's growth, ideas and progress; Aries can help Libra put their ideas into action. Working together can be challenging at times, however, due to their polarity. Aries's fast-paced, impetuous approach to projects may conflict with Libra's more balanced, intellectual approach. However, both Signs have wide-ranging interests, and at the end of a long, active day, Aries can come home full of interesting stories to tell the more cerebral Libra!
Aries and Libra are both Cardinal Signs. They both have a lot of initiative -- but lack in follow-through. They both tend to start things they're never going to finish, whether it's a job, a project, a relationship ... Aries will appear to be the leader because of their energy and forceful nature, but Libra leads from an intellectual standpoint. Both Signs want to be in charge, but Aries uses force and sometimes intimidation to get what they want while Libra uses charm and sometimes manipulation. Compromise is essential to this relationship's health. Diplomatic Libra has a much easier time with compromise than does Aries, who strongly dislikes yielding to another person, viewing it as submission. Libra may have to give in more often to Aries's wishes in order to keep the peace that they so cherish.
What's the best aspect of the Aries-Libra relationship? The harmony resulting from the union of Venus and Mars. The balance between self and other represented by this polarity is a great learning experience for both Signs. Each brings to the relationship what the other is missing, making for a wonderful balance.
SHOULD HAVE BEEN A DOCTOR.....
My immune system is not strong and it is really starting to take a toll on my overall health. I'm sick this morning and suffering from major allergy and cold problems. To be quite frank, I can never tell the difference between what my body is enduring at the time of my disorder. Is it allergies or a cold? I feel drowsy even though I took a low dosage of Benadryl this morning. It's lunch time now and I feel run-down. Benadryl can only do so much I have grown to discover.
I know this might sound strange but when I go to the bathroom I normally use that time to think deeply about my life. Unbeknownst to me this morning, while on the toilet meditating I started to think about how amazing Dejah is. She is the smartest 5-year old I have ever known. Now, I'm not just saying that because she is my daughter. But if I really sit and ponder about her personality and her strength, I am jealous of her at times. This might sound crazy. Why would one be jealous of their 5-year old child? Well, she has had such a simple life thus far, yet she has been faced with various obstacles, & she still manages to adjust to each type of situation put before her. She is very caring and always worried about the feelings of the next person. As I mingle with other kids her age, I think to myself that I'm a very lucky mother. I haven't always been the best mother, but you would be surprised when you meet Dejah. She is the most well-rounded adjusted and stable child I have known. I feel like Dejah is going to be a very important figure in the eyes of the American people. I'm not sure just what that may be. She may be President of the United States of America or she may be the best renowned zoo-keeper (last time I asked her what she wanted to be when she grew up, she told me she wanted to be a zoo-keeper). She may be a lawyer, stripper, or TV-talk show host. I'm not exactly sure what she is going to be when she gets older. But as Oprah would say, "What I know for sure is"......she is going to be quite successful. I just can't wait!!!